RA Spotlight

Savannah Gluck

Sav

What is your favorite part about being in Res Life?

The people I have met, some of my lifelong friends were through Res Life, and I was able to meet so many more people on campus than I would have otherwise.

If you could have one superpower, what would it be and why?

I think I would be able to produce food spontaneously, like can you imagine being able to feed the world and have a taco at your fingertips in a second?!

What is your favorite food?

Anything Mexican food

If you could have dinner with anyone dead or alive who would it be?

Any family members who have passed, especially my dad’s parents who I never got a chance to meet or my baby sister.

Where is your dream vacation?

To spend weeks/months abroad and see all of the history and culture of other countries.

What is your favorite holiday?

Christmas has to be my favorite, because all of the different traditions and the feeling you get during the season. I also like that a lot of religions have different holidays around the same time, so it’s a common sense of spirituality!

What are your plans after graduation?

To get a full time OT position in a pediatric outpatient therapy clinic in Colorado, and to get my own pug of course!!


Murphy Garcia

Murph

What is your favorite part of being in Res Life?

One of the advantages of being a part of Residence Life is getting to know other students on a deeper level. I enjoy meeting new people, and this position on campus has helped me meet a plethora of new students, as well as maintain relationships with them.

If you could have one superpower, what would it be and why?

If I could have one superpower, I would snap my fingers to make the people around me dance. I love to dance, so I want to spread that love. It would be pretty cool if my fingers also snapped to some music with the groovy moves! Seriously though, tell me it wouldn’t be awesome if your professor danced while teaching a lesson, or your cashier at the grocery store was jamming to the beats of each item scan.

What is your favorite food?

My favorite food is ice cream…I LOVE ICE CREAM! I’ll eat any flavor of ice cream, but my favorite is chocolate fudge brownie. Yum!

If you could have dinner with anyone dead or alive who would it be?

If I could bring Michael Jackson back, I would definitely have dinner with him. I have so many questions for that man. Plus, I would make him teach me how to moonwalk the MJ way! HEE hee!

Where is your dream vacation?

My dream vacation is in Mexico. I want to go see Frida Kahlo’s house, what’s now a museum. I went to Mexico when I was five, but I don’t remember much. I would absolutely love to go back, visit my family, and explore.

What is your favorite holiday?

My favorite holiday is the celebration of Día de los Muertos. I have been invested in this holiday since I was very young. If anybody has seen my room (at home and in my dorm), they know my love for sugar skulls. This celebration makes me feel close to my Hispanic heritage. There is something about the bright colors, the trumpet-filled music, and the celebration of life that brings me some wonderful childhood memories.

What are your plans after graduation?

Currently, I don’t have any direct plans for after graduation. I really want to travel, and take my art with me. As cliche as it sounds, I want to travel all over the globe, and experience as many different cultures as I can. I love trying new foods, music, and practices as much as I enjoy meeting new people. I hope to make a path that allows me to follow through with this dream “plan”.


By: Shannon O’Donnell

Shan ODonnell

Leave a comment