Welcome to the Team, Anthony and Victor!

Victor Garibay, Franklin Hall

IMG_1713

How did you end up at SAU and what are you studying?
I ended up at SAU because of my bestfriend Norma, she’s the one that found the school out, so I applied and now I am here. ( Also to pursue  Nursing)
If you were to create your own country, who would write and sing the national anthem and why?
If were to create my own country it would be called the Free Soul Island, Nicki Minaj would hands down write the anthem to the country because she is my favorite artist. Also Alicia Keys would sing the national anthem for sure! She would sing the national anthem because she is majestic as ever when she sings live and I believe that everyone should listen to her sing at least once in their life. It was truly life changing for me.
You’re a new addition to a crayon box. What color are you and why?
Turquoise – It’s my all time favorite color and favorite type of stone.
What was the last thing that made you laugh?
The last thing thing that made me laugh was last night when I was coming in from Franklin and I thought I swiped my card to come inside. All to find out the swipe didn’t go through and I almost ran into the door.
What’s your life motto?
“Always blessed, never stressed, just a little of a mess.”
What is something we should know about you?
Something someone should know about my is that my favorite animal of all time is a raccoon! I love to meet knew people and get to know them! Also I listen to a variety of music of all genres.

Anthony Peters, Cosgrove Hall

anthony.png

How did you end up at SAU and what are you studying?
I visited SAU as I had originally wanted to join the PT program. It was also an NAIA college and as a racewalker I would be able to continue my sport at the collegiate level. However, when I first visited all that was just a bonus because as soon as I stepped foot on campus I felt at home. To this day I couldn’t be happier with my decision to come here, even if I’m no longer trying for PT school.
If you were to create your own country, who would write and sing the national anthem and why?
My friend Grant, the kids hilarious and I know he’d come up with a good one.
You’re a new addition to a crayon box. What color are you and why?
I’d probably be the red crayon because the littlest thing makes my face glow red (it’s a family thing).
What was the last thing that made you laugh?
Watching my friend fall because he was laughing at someone else who fell (they were both fine).
What’s your life motto?
Everyone needs a mix of work and play, enough work to get things done but enough play to not freak out because of all the work.
What is something we should know about you?
Most people on campus only know me as the “speed walker guy.”
Leave a Reply

